Tomorrow.

It’s here. The day of travel into the woods to make music. I feel as if I am in a dream. For those of you who make music, dream about it and write it – you know what I mean. Even though this won’t be the most professionally produced artwork this will be so raw and honest I believe it will hit home. 

The idea is to give as much as a live performance as possible. That means perfect takes and recording over and over and over again. Harmonies layered in like a slice of heaven. Again over and over until perfected. This project is about having fun between my friends and I but also brining to life 3 years worth of growth and one year worth of writing my life. 

My life – to a writer that is heavy. This is my life displayed through every chord and word spoken. The truth good or bad, the heartbreak awful and ugly and the triumph to better. It’s all there and its a hundred percent real. I want to have a live feel because when I play this music you can hear the emotion in my voice. You can feel it. 

At this moment I am excited and overwhelmed with the thought… can I do this? Can I complete the dream. I quickly remind myself music is expression and I quickly remind myself what I was told I could never do or what I was almost stopped from doing… I’m doing. 

So please join me as I update with videos, photos and blogs from this journey. Because when it is through so are a lot of things in my life. They’ll be nailed shut into songs and a new chapter begins with this EP. I know my family, friends and followers are excited. I thank you from the bottom of my heart. Because of you I am still striving for my dream. And because of everyone who scared me I’m writing it. 🙂

Here’s to anchors!

 

-Anchor Down, RW

One thought on “Tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

