The Plan

Three years ago I had an idea in my mind, after a rather not so lovely break up, that I wanted to write an album concept that defined every stage of love. I wanted it to flow song for song through the beginning, middle, end and the start of new that happens in relationships. I wanted to cover all areas to give the listeners a way to vent, feel and cope with whatever was going on in their lives. 

Three years later I stand here convinced I have those songs collected and ready to get perfected. I have grown so much musically and as a person since that first thought. I am in no way perfect at this, but I feel that will be towards the advantage of the songs. I want it to be raw because emotion is raw and I want it to make you feel but also think. Think of where you are, who you are and challenge your own heart to surface, mend or beat again. 

I have titled the EP and I am quite excited about it. There is a song I wrote a few months ago and in true form to myself these days the song is word for word my life – it’s called ‘Anchors’ and the song is really a structured word play of understanding what you need from what you want, which is love really.  

So I have decided the title of the EP is ‘Anchor Down’ and I’m happy about it. 

Anchor Down means to me:

The greatest gift is love. Love strong. Love relentlessly. Anchor Down. 

This is something I have taken into my own life and practice daily. It’s also something that symbolizes word for word what I want this album to be. I will be recording this EP in bits and pieces, so for now the possible date for finish is hopefully by late Fall.

I can tell you that recording will begin July 20th. I’ll be traveling to Alabama to a cabin in the middle of nowhere  and setting up all my equipment along with a good friend of mine and working on this project.

I will be preparing for that weekend coming up and documenting the whole journey with posts, pictures, videos and audio. So please join me while I do this because if it wasn’t for any of you in and out of my life this wouldn’t be happening. 

So thank you to those who have always believed in me and continue to do so today. 

Here we go. 

One thought on “The Plan

Leave a Reply

